top of page

Chicken Soup

I love coming home from school and having my dinner already done!

I have always cooked this soup in my crock pot. I use Better Than Bouillon from Costco for the chicken broth. It's 1 tbsp of bullion per one cup of water. In my mini crock pot, I make 3 cups of broth. (If you have a regular sized crock pot then I would make around 7 cups of broth depending on the size of your crock pot and how many people you are feeding).

Once I have the broth measured out, then I add:

Carrots

Celery

Green Onion

Cooked/canned chicken

Italian seasoning (optional)

Rice OR Pasta

If you start putting everything in the crock pot before you leave for the day, the put the crock pot setting on low.

I always cook the rice or pasta separately and then add it into the broth with the cooked/canned chicken right before I want to eat it!

And that's it! You're done :)


MADE WITH LOVE BY BETHANY

bottom of page