top of page

Homemade Chicken Nuggets

I personally believe that everything tastes better homemade!

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Here is what you need to make these:

Raw chicken

Vegan Butter

Bread crumbs (GF or non-GF)

I cut up the raw chicken into bit sized pieces with my food scissors. Then, I melted the vegan butter in a glass bowl. I put my bread crumbs in a Ziploc bag. After the chicken was completely covered in butter, I put the chicken in the Ziploc bag with the bread crumbs and shook the bag until the chicken was covered in crumbs. I took them out of the bag and put them on a cookie sheet. Bake for 20 minutes and enjoy!

HOW TO MAKE BREAD CRUMBS:

If you're like me and never remember to buy bread crumbs, here is a quick way to make your own. Place a couple of slices of bread (I would use 3-5 slices) on a cookie sheet and bake for 15 minutes at 350 degrees. After you take the bread of of the oven, put it in a blender to make the crumbs. My blender is currently dying and it was still able to make bread crumbs, so I bet any blender could get the job done :)


MADE WITH LOVE BY BETHANY

bottom of page